Lyme Disease: NSA Tools & Anti-terror Apparatus Used to Suppress the Facts

28 June 2017

On 22 May 2017 an antivirus check on my laptop revealed that it was infected with over 200 separate malware items. These items all stemmed from the NSA software which was stolen by the Shadowbrokers hacking group.

The trojans and other malware were subsequently used in the international Ransomware attacks which almost paralysed the National Health Service in Britain and many other institutions around the world.

To be clear – I did not suffer a Ransomware attack. The malware was placed on my machine long before it was stolen from NSA.

These malicious programmes form part of a suite from the so-called “Equation Group”, which has been described as the most powerful hacking software in the world. It is notorious for infecting the firmware of a computer – which means it is impossible to rid yourself of it, even if you re-install the Operating System (eg Windows).

I now have proof that the person who organised the hacking was Dr Edward McSweegan, the notorious former Lyme Disease Programme Officer at NIH, who has sent me multiple death threats in the past and attempted to have me arrested on false charges.

Below are a few extracts from a document from tech site Github, describing the contents of a file of the explanationEquation Group malware dumped online by Shadowbrokers this year. Below it I have pasted a small portion of my antivirus result – please note the names “EarlyShovel” and “Eggbasket” refer to NSA malware tools, as does the abbreviation EQGRP (Equation Group).

The intrusion into my computer – which I had never used for Lyme Disease work – is just one item in a catalogue of intrusion, harassment and repressive measures used against me.

For example, in 2015, after posting messages to popular Lyme forum Lymenet criticising the decision to invite the UK’s main Lyme denialist, biowarfare scientist Tim Brooks, to a conference organised by patients’ group LDA in the US, I found myself unable to post to Lymenet from any computer.

Lymenet forum moderators could not understand this, and though they tried their best to help, they could not counteract the effects of what was in effect a campaign orchestrated from remote. My so-called freedom of speech and expression had been removed by “unseen forces”.

It’s now clear what these “unseen forces” were.

Long ago, after I exposed the fact the Lyme Borreliosis is related to biological warfare research, and that this is the main reason patients are being denied correct diagnosis or curative treatment, McSweegan began a campaign of stalking, death threats and harassment against me.

McSweegan, who is a biowarfare scientist who functioned as a “scientific spy” during the Cold War, told me –  years ago – that he had put me on the “Watch List”.

At the time, I had not even heard of the “Watch List.” When I realised what it was, I had thought he was bluffing, just trying to frighten me.

I now understand he was telling the truth. Subsequent events (of which this latest hacking is just one), show this to be so.

I find it an utter disgrace that at a time when our security services here in Britain are showing themselves totally incapable of preventing murderous terror attacks on our streets, their enormous resources and God-like powers to snoop on –  and interfere with –  the entire world’s communications  (as amply revealed by Ed Snowden in 2013) are being wasted on spying and harassing health activists like myself.

At the time of writing, my city , London, is still reeling from yet another terror attack in which IS fanatics drove a van into pedestrians and then proceeded to stab many more.

One of the terrorists who did it was so well known for his extremist views that he had actually been featured in a documentary on terrorists living in the UK, which had aired on national TV.

Yet our intelligence apparatus (which works hand-in-hand with NSA) was unable to monitor this man effectively, nor prevent the bloodshed on our streets.

Could it be our security services have their priorities seriously messed up?

Why was this Equation Group software and the anti-terror surveillance used against me?

Snowden’s documents reveal that the NSA and their UK counterparts have decided – without a shred of public consultation – that they have the right to use the military doctrine of  “deny, disrupt, degrade, destroy” against people who have not been charged with – let alone convicted of – any crime.

Maybe there is an argument that using such tactics pre-emptively against those  known to hold murderous views is justified.

But there can never be a valid reason to use these tactics against people trying to raise awareness about scientific breakthroughs in Lyme Disease.

Are these tactics being used to suppress the enormously important research results of Dr Alan MacDonald and the Duray Foundation? I believe they are.

Dr MacDonald has isolated the supposedly “hard-to-catch, easy-to-cure” borrelia bacteria, along with parasitic nematode worms with which it forms a symbiotic partnership, from the brains and/or cerebrospinal fluid of victims of Alzheimer’s disease, MS, Lewy body dementia, deadly brain tumours, psychiatric disease and more. (See www.durayresearch.wordpress.com  )

A few years ago, the attempts of myself and colleagues to publicise these astonishing research findings on medical forums such as Medscape and F1000 were met with hacking attacks, deletion of our posts, corruption of URL links, etc..

Was this the “unseen hand” of McSweegan again, using NSA tools and with the state-of-the-art eavesdropping equipment and personnel at his disposal?

Virtually all email addresses and electronic storage devices used by me are now locked up, and all my phones very blatantly hacked.

However, there is an old saying:

The truth will out.

Please share this widely. People have the right to know. Thank you.

Elena Cook 28 June 2017  1635 GMT